The College of Engineering has more than 100 full-time faculty and lecturers here to educate and mentor you throughout your UNT journey. Be it through your undergraduate or graduate studies or your desire to dive into research or student organizations, our faculty are prepared to help make your time here a success.

Our faculty is composed of one member of the national academies, seven CAREER award winners and nine fellows in professional societies.

You'll have an opportunity to conduct research alongside renowned faculty:

  • Dr. Armin Mikler

    Dr. Armin Mikler

    Dr. Mikler leads UNT's Computational Epidemiology Research Laboratory, a multidisciplinary research center focused on disease outbreak modeling, visualization of complex data, geospatial analysis and crisis response plan design. Dr. Mikler has received funding from the National Institutes of Health and the National Science Foundation to develop a computer-based system to help emergency planners identify vulnerable populations, construct or modify response plans, and allocate health care resources to combat epidemics.

  • Dr. Nandika D’Souza

    Dr. Nandika D'Souza

    Dr. D'Souza and her research team focus on materials manufacturing and design of products that perform reliably and predictably during service life. The team focuses on adhesives, corrosion resistance, lightweight structures, foams and gels for biomedical, aerospace, construction and environmental applications.

  • Dr. Rajiv Mishra

    Dr. Rajiv Mishra

    Dr. Rajiv Mishra, Distinguished Research Professor of materials science and engineering, is an expert in the development of alloy microstructures and the processing of materials properties. He is considered a world leader in friction stir welding and processing, a method of joining solid-state metals without melting the metals. Mishra is the Director of UNT's Advanced Materials and Manufacturing Processes Institute and a National Science Foundation-funded Industry-University Cooperative Research Center for Friction Stir Processing.

Find a research faculty or research area