Lambda Zeta and their academic advisors pose for photo

Lambda Zeta, the electrical engineering honors society student chapter, has been named the Outstanding Chapter by IEEE for the second year in a row. The student organization seeks to engage with undergraduate and graduate electrical engineering students in activities that help them excel in their academic and professional goals.

Led by Lambda Zeta President Dustin Howe, the 2018-19 team conducted society induction ceremonies, held a student presentation practice session, coordinated multiple practice sessions for the Fundamental of Engineering Exam, and organized various fundraising events.

“The student chapter is very committed to electrical engineering, and works hard to conduct a variety of activities to help students,” said Gayatri Mehta, associate professor of Electrical Engineering and advisor to IEEE HKN. “They are a hard-working group of students, and I couldn’t be prouder of them.”

In addition to Howe, the 2018-19 team consisted of Jeremy Trammell as vice president, Nabha Tariq as treasurer, and Danah Omary as recording secretary. The 2019-20 team officers are Arthur Depoian as president, Danah Omary as vice president, Ethan Murrell as treasurer, Brandon Keith Jones as recording secretary, Garret Cayce as corresponding secretary, and Nicholas Chiapputo as an officer.