Electrical Engineering Department News

EE Students Participate in Senior Design Day

Friday, April 28, 2017 - Skander Yaiche

The UNT College of Engineering’s Senior Design Day allows students to showcase the results of research projects they developed for their senior design project course. Other students, professors, and industry guests were invited to attend the event and to learn more about the wide variety of projects undertaken by the seniors. 

Professor Receives Engineering Faculty Research Award

Friday, April 21, 2017

Dr. Gayatri Mehta, associate professor in the Department of Electrical Engineering, today received the 2017 Engineering Faculty Research Award.

Gayatri joined UNT’s College of Engineering in 2009 after receiving her Ph.D. from the University of Pittsburgh. Her research focuses on exploring design choices for custom reconfigurable devices and custom domain-specific architectures using human computation and automated algorithms.

UNT Professor Dr. Garcia Presents at the SDPS Conference

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Dr. Garcia, Professor of Electrical Engineering and Founding Dean of the College of Engineering, was invited to present for the Society for Design and Process Science (SDPS) in an international conference held between December 4-6, 2016. The theme of the conference “Emerging trends and technologies in designing healthcare systems” encouraged presentations from a wide group of individuals who consistently demonstrate excellence in their respective careers and active participation in reputable organizations. The conference even held such guests as Nobel Laureate Dr.