SPE Scholarship

The Department of Mechanical and Energy Engineering received from Bill Diecks, the renamed South Texas Section Society of Plastics Engineering $25000 scholarship. The scholarship will henceforth be named in memory of Don Whitenhafer. Don Whitenhafer was instrumental in educating a large population of professionals on vinyl plastics. One of them was MEE’s Nandika Anne D’Souza who received her international dissertation award from him.