The Faculty and Staff of the MEE Department would like to congradulate the Spring 2016 Graduates

Congratulations to the MEEN Departmental Scholarship Winners

DALLAS SECTIONSPE Undergraduate Scholarship ApplicationAcademic Year 2016 – 2017

The Mayor and City Council Business Awards Breakfast was held on September 11, 2015 at UNT Apogee Stadium Club Level’s Hub Club.

NASA TSGC Design Challenge - Spring Showcase 2015 Award

Company Turns to Researchers at UNT Zero Energy Lab to Study Harvesting Power of its new Wind Turbine

Welcome from the Chair

I would like to personally welcome you to the first Department of Mechanical and Energy Engineering (MEE) in the United States.

Since the industrial revolution, mechanical engineers have been at the forefront of every innovation and change in the world. From engines, power plants, air-conditioning and refrigeration systems... Read more 


The Department of Mechanical and Energy Engineering Department would like to reach out to all of our MEE Alumni to be sure we have the most updated information. In addition to the upcoming...


On May 3rd the Beta Nu chapter of the National Honor Society for Mechanical Engineers inducted new members. Outgoing President Sarah Forester and Adam Miller led the ceremony with...

Upcoming Events

Check Back soon!

Faculty Spotlight: Dr. Sheldon Q. Shi

Sustainable and energy efficiency manufacturing is one of the major focuses in the Mechanical and Energy Engineering (MEE) department. Shi, an associate professor and researcher in UNT's PACCAR Technology Institute, contributed to the development of the manufacturing technologies for innovative renewable bioroducts.

MEE Faculty Position

Please check back later

Facebook iconYouTube iconLinkedIn icon