Electrical Engineering Department News

Congratulations to Dr Wan and Dr Fu Winners of the Tech Titan of the Future Award

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

The Department of Electrical Engineering would like to recognize excellence at a North Texas Level for community engagement. Congratulations Dr Yan and Dr Fu for your hard work!

Please see the article below:   

Dr. Yan Wan receives NSF CAREER award for 2015

Monday, April 13, 2015


Dr. Yan Wan, an assistant professor at the Department of Electrical Engineering, has received a National Science Foundation (NSF) Early Career Development (CAREER) award for 2015. The NSF CAREER Award is the NSF’s most prestigious award for junior faculty members who demonstrate outstanding research, excellent education, and the integration of education and research within the context of the mission of their organizations.