Staff Directory

Photo of Yong Tao

Yong Tao

Chair, Department of Mechanical and Energy Engineering

Director, PACCAR Technology Institute

PACCAR Professor of Engineering



Contact information

yong.tao@unt.edu

940-565-2400

Office Location

F101A

Website

http://www.mee.unt.edu/Tao/index.html

Faculty Page

https://faculty.unt.edu/editprofile.php?pid=2959&onlyview=1

Research Area

Energy and Environment



Photo of Reza  Mirshams

Reza Mirshams

Department of Mechanical and Energy Engineering

Professor of Engineering Technology; Courtesy appointment to MEE



Contact information

reza.mirshams@unt.edu

940-565-2594

Website

http://www.mee.unt.edu/Mirshams/index.html

Faculty Page

https://faculty.unt.edu/editprofile.php?pid=1476&onlyview=1

Research Area

Advanced Manufacturing

Biotechnology and Nanotechnology



Wonbong Choi

Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Joint appointment to MEE department



Contact information

Wonbong.Choi@unt.edu

940-369-7673

Website

http://mtse.unt.edu/Choi/



Photo of Narendra  Dahotre

Narendra Dahotre

Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Courtesy appointment to MEE department



Contact information

narendra.dahotre@unt.edu

940-565-2031

Office Location

E132F

Website

http://www.mee.unt.edu/dahotre/

Faculty Page

https://faculty.unt.edu/editprofile.php?pid=2482&onlyview=1

Research Area

Advanced Manufacturing



Photo of Nandika D’Souza

Nandika D’Souza

Associate Chair for Research and Outreach

Professor

Head of Polymer Mechanical and Rheology Laboratory



Contact information

ndsouza@unt.edu

940-565-2979

Website

http://mee.unt.edu/DSouza/index.html

Faculty Page

https://faculty.unt.edu/editprofile.php?pid=1171&onlyview=1

Research Area

Biotechnology and Nanotechnology



Photo of Kuruvilla  John

Kuruvilla John

Professor

CENG Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies



Contact information

kuruvilla.john@unt.edu

940-565-4302

Office Location

A143

Website

http://www.mee.unt.edu/John/



Alan Needleman

Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Courtesy appointment to MEE department



Contact information

needle@unt.edu

940-369-7715

Office Location

E103

Website

http://www.mtse.unt.edu/Needleman/

Faculty Page

https://faculty.unt.edu/editprofile.php?pid=1929&onlyview=1



Mohammad Omary

Professor of Department of Chemistry

Courtesy appointment to MEE department



Contact information

omary@unt.edu

(940) 565-2443

Office Location

CHEM 384

Faculty Page

https://faculty.unt.edu/editprofile.php?pid=1936&onlyview=1



Photo of Vish  Prasad

Vish Prasad

Professor

Special Assistant to UNT President



Contact information

vish.prasad@unt.edu

940-565-2926

Website

https://engineering.unt.edu/mechanicalandenergy/sites/default/files/Prasad CV November 2012.pdf

Faculty Page

https://faculty.unt.edu/editprofile.php?pid=1061&onlyview=1

Research Area

Advanced Manufacturing

Energy and Environment



Photo of Jiangtao Cheng

Jiangtao Cheng

Associate Professor



Contact information

jiangtao.cheng@unt.edu

940-369-5929

Office Location

F101S

Website

http://www.mee.unt.edu/Cheng/index.html

Faculty Page

https://faculty.unt.edu/editprofile.php?onlyview=1&pid=3510

Research Area

Biotechnology and Nanotechnology

Energy and Environment



Photo of Sheldon  Shi

Sheldon Shi

Associate Professor



Contact information

Sheldon.shi@unt.edu

940-369-5930

Website

http://www.mee.unt.edu/Sheldon%20Shi/index.html

Faculty Page

https://faculty.unt.edu/editprofile.php?pid=3736&onlyview=1

Research Area

Energy and Environment



Photo of Xun Yu

Xun Yu

Associate Chair for Academic Affairs

Associate Professor

Graduate Program Coordinator



Contact information

xun.yu@unt.edu

940-565-2742

Office Location

F101R

Website

http://www.mee.unt.edu/XunYu/index.html

Faculty Page

https://faculty.unt.edu/editprofile.php?pid=3540&onlyview=1

Research Area

Biotechnology and Nanotechnology



Photo of Tae-Youl Choi

Tae-Youl Choi

Associate Professor



Contact information

choi@egw.unt.edu

940-565-2198

Office Location

F101J

Website

http://www.mee.unt.edu/Choi/

Faculty Page

https://faculty.unt.edu/editprofile.php?pid=1416&onlyview=1

Research Area

Biotechnology and Nanotechnology



Photo of Aleksandra  Fortier

Aleksandra Fortier

Assistant Professor



Contact information

aleksandra.fortier@unt.edu

Website

http://www.mee.unt.edu/Fortier/index.html

Faculty Page

https://faculty.unt.edu/editprofile.php?pid=2988&onlyview=1

Research Area

Advanced Manufacturing



Photo of Jaehyung  Ju

Jaehyung Ju

Assistant Professor



Contact information

jaehyung.ju@unt.edu

940-565-2118

Office Location

F101P

Website

http://www.mee.unt.edu/JaehyungJu/index.html

Faculty Page

https://faculty.unt.edu/editprofile.php?pid=3565&onlyview=1

Research Area

Energy and Environment



Photo of Xu Nie

Xu Nie

Assistant Professor



Contact information

Xu.Nie@unt.edu

940-369-8944

Office Location

F102G

Faculty Page

https://faculty.unt.edu/editprofile.php?pid=4288&onlyview=1



Photo of Xiaohua  Li

Xiaohua Li

Lecturer



Contact information

xiaohua.li@unt.edu

940-369-8020

Office Location

F101G

Website

http://www.mee.unt.edu/XiaohuaLi/index.html

Faculty Page

https://faculty.unt.edu/editprofile.php?pid=3442&onlyview=1

Research Area

Advanced Manufacturing



Photo of Cherish  Qualls

Cherish Qualls

Lecturer



Contact information

cherish.qualls@unt.edu

940-565-3446

Website

http://www.mee.unt.edu/CherishQualls/index.html

Faculty Page

https://faculty.unt.edu/editprofile.php?pid=3507&onlyview=1

Research Area

Advanced Manufacturing



Photo of Kathy Bomar

Kathy Bomar

Administrative Coordinator



Contact information

kathy.bomar@unt.edu

940-565-2400



Photo of Douglas Burns

Douglas Burns

Lab Technician



Contact information

douglas.burns@unt.edu

940-565-2742



Photo of Heather Burrow

Heather Burrow

Academic Administrator

Contact if you have any academic questions



Contact information

Heather.Burrow@unt.edu

369-8482