Wind Turbine Harvesting Study

Company Turns to Researchers at UNT Zero Energy Lab to Study Harvesting Power of its new Wind Turbine. For the full story please click here.

Congratulations Team AD ASTRA

Congratulation to the AD ASTRA team for placing 2nd top overall team at the NASA Texas Space Grant Consortium Design Challenge for their Novel Air Revitalization Approach design project. 

Team AD Astra:
Rudy Nagasimha (Team leader)
Andrew Carr 
Jordan Essman
Lawson Faris
Sarah Hagerman
Ahmad Shabbar

Faculty Advisor is Dr. Kyle Horne, Assistant Professor, Mechanical and Energy Engineering

Mentored by Joe Chambliss, NASA JSC

Hear about our program from our students themselves!

Hear from our SAE Formula Team here.

Hear from our Helmet Team here.

Hear from our Peterbilt Team here.

Hear from our Raytheon Team here.

SPE Scholarship Opportunity 2016 - 2017



Download the Application Here: SPE Scholarship Application

MEEN Departmental Scholarship Winners

Congratulations Spring 2016 Graduates

Welcome Back

Syndicate content